Getting summer ready with Hey Gorgeous

I’ve been very fortunate to be able to try different Hey Gorgeous products in the last couple of months. I’ve fallen head over heals in love with the brand and the amazing products, so much so that I’ve decided to do a post on how Hey Gorgeous duos can get you summer ready.

Hey Gorgeous Duo – Summer ready legs

Get your legs summer ready with Hey Gorgeous’ French Roast and Vanilla Scrub and the Hey Gorgeous Firming mousse. This combo works because the French Roast scrub is pretty abrasive so it will get rid of the old skin cells that covers your awesome looking new skin. The added bonus is the coffee which, if you don’t know this, is great for reducing cellulite. It also aids in getting rid of varicose veins (oi the pain of being a woman).

The firming mousse is just R90 and contains all sorts of vitamins and oils that nourishes and moisturises dry skin. It helps to firm up the skin too and you’re sure to see amazing results after you’ve scrubbed away those dead skin cells.

Hey gorgeous Duo – summer ready face

You’ll have the boys lining up this summer with the Hey Gorgeous Botanicals Facial steam elixir and Vitamin C Moisturiser. I’ve never used a product like this before and it smells amazing. It has been part of my skin care ritual for about 2 months now and I use it every week when I spoil myself on Sunday afternoons. You simply drop a few drops of the oil into your facial steam water and enjoy the lovely smell. Your pores will open up to enjoy the lovely nourishment the oil has to offer. Now wipe your face with a clean cotton wool bud and you’ll see dirt that you didn’t even know was there! Say hallo to flawless skin!

Combine it with the Vitamin C moisturiser and you’re good to go. It helps to fight premature aging and it lightens up the skin tone. It has done wonders for my skin – I highly recommend using it.

Hey gorgeous Duo – summer ready hands

Summer hands!

Summer hands!

This works better as a trio but you have the option of buying the Hey Gorgeous Mani Trio products separately too. My advice? The Rose petal hand soak and the Mango mask. Simply relax for 30 minutes with your hard working hands in a bowl of hot water and a few scoops of the soak. I have yet to try this, but I’m definitely not wasting more time. One of my biggest … let’s call them “fears”, is that I get married one day and my hands look 80 years old… when they’re 35 (off topic… I’m betting that it’s going to be the age I get married… judging by the pace things are moving).

The mango hand mask is just that – a hand mask. Slather on the mask after you’ve washed and scrubbed your hands and slip them into plastic gloves. Then cover in a warm towel so that your hands can absorb the goodness and before you know it, you would have turned back the HANDS of time… buh doem doem doef!

Hey Gorgeous Duo – summer ready feet

Everyone knows that summer is sandal season so apart from the obvious pedicured tootsies, what else are you doing to ensure that your feet looks good? Here’s a little tip – Hey gorgeous peppermint foot scrub and Vanilla Body mousse. Both go for R90 each and they will last you a good while. The peppermint is excellent for summer – if you haven’t noticed, many foot powders and scrubs are peppermint scented. This is because it is fresh and it has a cooling effect. This scrub is no different, except for the fact that it is 100% natural and organic!

After you’ve washed and exfoliated the tootsies, you will have to moisturise and I just love the vanilla body mousse – use it everywhere!!! The scents compliment each other awesomely!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Getting summer ready with Hey Gorgeous

  1. What great looking products! I’ve recently found your blog and this post/ review is just how I one day hope to write on my newly created blog; funny, witty and happy.
    Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

