Blendbox – they NAILED it!

Blendbox has become one of my absolute favourite beauty brands in a very short period of time. They cover my love for natural beauty products, gorgeous packaging and essential oils and have come up with a range that is mundo appealing to the beauty lover. Whether your a cellulite fighting guru like me or just looking for a good hand cream, Blendbox covers it all.

Blendbox Soft - always in my handbag

Blendbox Soft – always in my handbag

I have had the pleasure of meeting Miemie Viljoen from Blendbox via email and Twitter and absolutely love her passion for the brand – it shows in the quality of the products.

I’ve mentioned before that I’m really worried about my hands getting older and have even invested in some expensive gym gloves to keep my hands callous free. Not to mention my super cute dish washing gloves. But really taking care of your hands involves a good moisturiser. The lovely Miemie sent me the “soft” hand cream a while ago and I told Madam Sally Hansen that the love affair we once shared has come to an end – there is someone else.

This rich hand cream is made with shea butter and essential oils that moisturises the hands and cuticles and even strengthens your nails… I would have chalked it down to my imagination if Sis didn’t mention that her nails were stronger too (I gave her some too).

These nails are made for scratching...

These nails are made for scratching…

I still can’t quite place the smell of the essential oils that is used to make the cream but it’s a lovely soft scent that’s not overwhelming. I also love that a little goes a long long way. So your jar of hand heaven will go a very long way!

I give it 10 out of 10. It’s a must!

When I got my order I gave the Hatchling body butter to my pregnant colleague. It was very difficult to get her to use anything for her pregnant belly to avoid the stretchmarks from coming… so I was hesitant as to whether she would use the body butter from Blendbox. After just a couple of weeks of using it after she got out of the shower, her belly is as soft as … well, her baby’s bottom, I guess. She has now placed her order for another jar, because she just don’t want to go without it!

 

2 thoughts on “Blendbox – they NAILED it!

Leave a Reply

