Boxes Boxes everywhere

The beauty box concept is not a new one. In fact, I only caught on to it when Ruby box turned 2 years old. My initial concern was that the products may not justify the price, but after discovering lash cards and Dove body milk, I am now a box-a-holic.

I stumbled upon two beauty boxes in the last week or so and the other day, as the second courier dropped off my Lilly Storm box, the office went nuts. The first box made my day when it arrived at 8am sharp – the Beauty box.

BB 1 (1024x768) (2)

Beauty box has a different approach on the Beauty boxing concept. It’s not about the latest trends or the high end range products – to them it’s about the beauty basics and value for money.

BB 2 (1024x768)

The box was so heavy, that I thought they might have given me a bunch of extras, but what I saw inside, blew my mind. For R179 I got (besides delivery) the following:
Liquid eyeliner
Lip pencil
2 vials of perfume
Lux body wash
Organics shampoo and conditioner
Sunsilk hair treatment
eye pencil
Inspirational cards that is already proving to do me well.
Mascara
Message in a bottle – which is so cute. Mine gave me a code to redeem to get my next box for free!
I was supposed to get a Ponds bb cream too, but considering all of the above and that my next box is for free, they should be dogging me for getting too much value for money! Oh… and a LIP PENCIL.

Who should get this box?

This was Beauty Box’s first round so a lot can still change. There’s a lot of promise for great things to come from Beauty-box and I for one, will be there every step of the way until they take over the South African beauty box market. I love that the box is aimed at the average woman who wants to get her glam on. It’s not pretentious and it doesn’t break the bank either and considering that the products are full sized (except for the perfumes) it might just cut down on your monthly toiletry spending.

Lily Storm beauty box
Thanks to friend and fellow blogger Naeema Ajam, I have come to know the Lily Storm box. They focus on South African brands and by the looks of it – natural too. I checked out their stuff and the website and it was love at first sight for me. The box is cute and blue and very nicely wrapped with a lovely card inside welcoming you to the Lily Storm family.

LS Box (1024x768)

This box contains:

  • Sample pack – Eye slices – so you only get one
  • Victorian Garden Neroli and lemon Day Cream
  • Matsimela Body butter
  • Soy lites Aromatherapy Travel Lites
  • Just Pure shaving oil (Sample)
  • voucher for 50% off fake lashes
  • Skin Clays by Kai – hand cream

I am absolutely nuts about the Skin Clays brand – it’s the first I’ve seen of them but I like the packaging and the scent of the hand cream – just amazing! And their prices are just as gorgeous as their products. Watch this space because I think I found another brand to love.

LS Box 2 (1024x768)Who should get this box?

If you’re a “local is lekka” gal who loves herself some Green beauty (like me) you absolutely have to have this. The box is elegantly wrapped the products inside are most definitely worth the R150 you pay. Plus, your box is delivered straight to your door. The girls in my office always go crazy because they love all the excitement around a new delivery. Make the girls in your office jealous too. 🙂

All in all I have decided that beauty boxing is the way to go. It’s pretty cheap and the exposure to new brands is amazing and you know I always like to be in the know. Do yourself a favour and check out Lily Storm Beauty Box and Beauty Box

I promise you won’t be sorry 🙂

7 thoughts on “Boxes Boxes everywhere

  1. I am busy writing something about you in my blog post (October Wishlist) and look what I see! My name in your post ^_^ lol.

    The Beauty Box sounds interesting. Defo ganna check them out.

    PS. How amazing is the SoyLites candle?? My mother took mine and she fell inlove with it lol.

    Love,
    N
    xx

  2. Pingback: Win a Beauty Box with Hipstyler!! | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger

Leave a Reply

