Inspiration

A little while ago, I started a post called “What’s Luck got to do with it?”… I never finished it. But today I feel sort of like I need to tell you the reason behind the post and the meaning of it.

At the beginning of the year I was on top of the world. Then, a pack of my friends stabbed me in the back and overreacted over something that didn’t concern them and thus, a chunk of my life was wiped away, but I picked myself up and occupied myself with the company of the people in my life who deserved my attention and love. My life has changed quite a bit since then (for the better) and I’ve made awesome new friends via Hey Gorgeous and the awesome world of Blogging.

Prev Next
Edit

big girl panties

263
0
0

0 comments

ShareThis Copy and Paste

– See more at: http://media.photobucket.com/user/brysonbaby2/media/thaaae86ad.gif.html?filters%5Bterm%5D=big%20girl%20panties&filters%5Bprimary%5D=images&filters%5Bsecondary%5D=videos&sort=1&o=22#sthash.SBqmdsp5.dpuf

Then my father went to rehab and my sister and I went through one of our darkest times together, but through the horrible experience, we were forced to see a different side of my father and finally I can say I have a relationship with daddy-o. Yes, it is true, when I was in the darkest part of it all, it was difficult to believe that I would ever get through it and I couldn’t see the positive of it all, but I allowed myself to feel horrible for a little while. When I felt like it was enough, I put my big girl panties on and I faced the world again.

Big Girl Panties - Yqpt-10a - normal

I see, on a regular basis, how people let life get them down. The thing is… it doesn’t stop there. When some people get depressed, they truly wallow in it. They stop aspiring to be better. For instance… I was in a little accident the other day (1st one ever and it wasn’t really all that bad). Then I got so nailed over by Outsurance that it wasn’t even funny. Then extra costs that occurred as a result of it has left me totally bankrupt for the rest of the month. I could have wallowed in depression or … do what I did and be happy about the new 2012 Hyundai i10 that I’m now driving around until Shrek gets fixed. On the flip side, I could have wallowed on the lost money and the inconvenience it caused me and fallen into a deeper depression. (I know this is a stupid example but the principle behind it is what I’m getting at). There really is always a silver lining… you just have to look a little harder to find it sometimes but NEVER stop looking for it.

If you were wondering about the unfinished post title “What’s Luck got to do with it?” it basically boils down to – there’s no such thing. If you’re going to place your faith in something as volatile as luck, you’re in for major disappointment. My good friend Heather De Bruin once said “You can get very far, by just being nice”. In essence – you reap what you sow. Or if you want – Karma. I also believe that you should be the change that you want to see. Don’t be insane and keep on doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result. Take charge of your life and make the change – YOU CAN DO IT!

Leave a Reply

