Monday pick me ups

big_collage_24170239

It’s that time of the year, and I often joke “Die gees is gewillig, maar die vlees… not so much”. Everyone seems to be getting into the Christmas spirit and the Mondays nearing the end of the year are getting a little more difficult to face. This is why I thought I’d share with you some of the little things that I look forward to experiencing for myself.

1. Skin Clays by Kai

A while ago, I ordered the Lilly Storm box and inside was the most delectable hand lotion I have ever seen. It is a pink-ish colour (sort of concealer looking colour) and it has been in my handbag ever since I got it. I couldn’t find much on the brand but did find their Facebook page and so I fired off a message to them to please send me their brochure. Ladies… if you want to spoil yourselves for cheap…. then you gotta try them out. Why don’t you download the Skin Clays Brochure here and see for yourself. Then I was delighted to find that they’re just as deliciously Afrikaans as I am and right in my back yard. *yippeee* I’m loving the DETOXING SCRUBS and I’m making this number one on my list of Monday pick me ups. I can’t wait to order mine!

2. Forever Love Jewelry – Dino Ring

I’m not a jewelry wearing gal but my Forever Love bunny ring features regularly. I love how unique the jewelry is and the fact that I can actually wear it without it turning green of dat dit my vingertjies in sausages verander nie. This weekend I stumbled upon her dino ring – she even has earrings to match and the ring is pretty reasonably priced at only R200. Do yourself a favour and follow the blog and go like her Facebook page or follow her on Twitter and I swear you won’t be sorry! Her jewelry will awaken your inner child!! I totally want this DINO RING!!!

3. Hey Gorgeous – Lavender Bath Milk

I have the Vanilla Bath milk and I absolutely adore the Rose petal bath milk… now I want to get my hands on the Lavender Bath milk. It’s only R110 and I can guarantee that you will have the best sleep of your life after a good lavender bath. If you’re not a fan of Lavender, I strongly suggest that you try the Vanilla (which smells like ice-cream) or the Rose Petal one. They make all their products fresh to order and believe me, it is worth every penny!

4. Oh so Heavenly gift sets

They never disappoint! They have an amazing offer now – buy 3 gift sets and only pay for 2. And it is after all, the season to be jolly. So why not take advantage of this offer (ends 7 December) and head on over to Clicks… you can buy two gifts and the 3rd is one for you!

5. Body Shop – Gingerbread range

I got a R50 voucher for my birthday from the awesome Body Shop and went on over to Tygervalley to redeem it. I got the best customer service from the lovely Tanya who wished me for my birthday and complimented me on my dress *cue warm fuzzy feelings*… It was like she knew I needed a pick me up. OK, so I didn’t get an item from the Gingerbread range but I have sent my request to a friend who I’m sure will come through for me… she knows how obsessed I am.

6. La Boutique Savon – ALL THEIR STUFF

If you haven’t heard of the UK based All natural Soap making connoisseurs then you’re in for a real treat. *Ah dammit, I wish they were in SA* Check out their website and prepare to lick your lips. Their soaps look edible and they have something called The Magic Potion. It is so versatile that it can be used on the skin and hair! “This is a very rich, pure oil that is absorbed quickly, and improves elasticity, encourages regeneration of cells and does not clog pores. It is often used to treat Eczema, Psoriasis and Rosacea problems. It may also be beneficial for healing burns, healing scars and reducing the appearance of stretch marks. It works wonderfully well as a hair conditioner too. Enjoy the wonderful benefits of this Baobab oil and include it your beauty routine by massaging this oil regularly into the skin and even hair. Packed with Vitamins A, D, E and F, and not forgetting Omegas 3,6 and 9.” AND THEY HAVE SOAP LOAVES… Check this one out… it’s called the JACK FROST!

jACK fROSTNow, this is enough to lift any mood! And the best news… they ship to SA too!

So there you have it. I hope it makes you feel as good as it made me feel!

Leave a Reply

