31 Days of Blogging

I’ve been reading the very dedicated Lauren’s (Lipglossed Ninja) 31 Days of blogging posts and despite the fact that I love blogging and, of course, would like to participate in this challenge I just cannot find the time between 2 jobs, an attention hogging boyfriend, my stupid “Yes man” attitude which was cause for me attending a wedding today that I could not be bothered about and my other foot in mouth promises that I have to keep … Or else. But I digress. Lauren has accepted the challenge and this is what she is going to post about:

  • Write the story of your life in 250 words or less.
  • List 10 things that make you really happy
  • Post your favorite photo of yourself. Explain why it’s your favorite.
  • What is your favorite comfort food? Post the recipe!
  • Post 10 songs you are loving right now
  • Post a picture of your favorite outfit. Bonus points for details
  • If you could live in any time period, when would it be and why?
  • Favorite photo you’ve taken (or top 3)
  • Tell a story from your childhood
  • Post your favorite movies that you never get sick of watching
  • Write something someone told you about yourself that you will never forget (good or bad)
  • What are your top 3 pet peeves?
  • What is the best (or your favorite) moment(s) in 2013
  • What is the last book you read? What was it about? Do you recommend it?
  • Creative writing day: write a short fictional story that starts with the sentence “It was time. He/She had fought against it for too long…”
  • A “day in the life” post.
  • Post a photo of your handwriting
  • If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?
  • Go to a coffee shop. Order your favorite drink/snack, and write about whatever you feel like. (A life lately post, what makes you happy, what makes you sad etc.)
  • What is your favorite time of the year and why.
  • Share something you are struggling with right now.
  • Write about things that make you uncomfortable.
  • Write about someone who inspires you.
  • Pick a picture or quote that speaks to you and explain why. (Pinterest & Google are your friends on this one!)
  • Post a moment from your day (can be just a photo).
  • Share something you are proud of.
  • Where are you the happiest?
  • Share something you are looking forward to in 2014.
  • Share a photo of something old that has a personal history for you, maybe something that was passed down or has special meaning. Tell us about it and why it’s special.
  • Looking back: Share highlights from 2013. (can be pictures only)
  • Share some of your goals or resolutions for 2014

Seeing as I like to do as I please, I’ve decided that I would not do all of the posts but choose the ones that I want to write about… and I will call it “The Selective Blogging Challenge”.

I’ve decided I will write about the ones in red… watch this space!

Leave a Reply

