Delish box deliciousness

If you haven’t heard of Delish Box yet, go have a look at Lipglossed Ninja’s awesome initiative here. The concept: You get paired up with a fellow blogger and then you have to get a box and fill it with awesomeness to the value of R200 or more (not less). Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting one of my fave bloggers … and… she’s just about in my back yard… that’s how close she is.

I met Lisa-Jade from Life like mine for sushi and as it turns out… we both had a little bit of a “don’t show me any alcohol please” situation going on… that’s when I knew I like this girl (alcoholics unite). We had such a good time that we completely lost track of time and before we knew it, it was an hour later.

I got the bestest box ever!!! Thanks LJ!

The list:

  1. Tip Top in Orange you lovely and Essence Colour & Go
  2. Grazia Sunset Smoulder Eyes Kit – This is totally my new fave makeup set
  3. Leaf earrings
  4. Mini Purse which is sooo damn adorable
  5. Shape Mates emery boards and Oh So Heavenly Stay Beautiful hand cream (smells divine!!)
  6. Essence Quattro eyeshadow, Maybelline Dream Bouncy blush and Essence lipstick in Sparkling Miracle
  7. Party Poppers and a Bob Marley badge

I also got:

  • Nose Strips
  • TLC Deep Cleanse Make up remover wipes
  • Sour worms (of which I had only 3)

Then I decided to use my stuffies and have a selfie photoshoot…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have to say… I’m absolutely in love with everything I got. I have been cutting down on my beauty spending coz I have loads to finish, so this has totally freshen up my make up bag. I’ve even tossed some old stuff out that just don’t hold a candle to the awesome stuff I got from LJ. The girl’s got taste!!!

Thanks Lauren, for hooking the two of us up! It was sooooo much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

