Essence Paper Print

😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

Speaking as someone with a very unsteady hand, the prospect of having wonderfully patterned nail art without any effort at all and in the comfort of your own home, was a very appealing prospect indeed.

The instructions are simple:

  • Paint your nails with any light colour of your choice and let it dry
  • Cut pieces of the transfer paper into desired sizes to cover your nails
  • Paint the print side with the transfer solution
  • Press down onto nails for 15 seconds and
  • Pull the paper from the nail

You’re supposed to be left with a lovely print.

Firstly, the only paper print I could find was Justin Bieber themed – my first instincts told me that some Bieber haters in the production of the Paper Print might have been behind the malfunction. But then I watched some tutorials on line and the 70% of the vids I watched were unsuccessful.

I tried everything and after I lost the top layer of my skin (1 too many polish remover shots) I decided to try a different approach.

I painted my nails with a light colour and followed the instructions again. This time, instead of peeling off the paper as instructed, I ran cold water over it and gently rubbed off the paper, like you would do to get a label off a jar.

This seemed to work but I had to act quickly and get the top coat on it so that the little leftover paper wouldn’t dry and look … papery.

It’s not expensive and if you really want to try it, go for it, but don’t expect it to come out perfectly. Even the girls doing the tutorials were like “What am I doing wrong?” and they all followed the instructions to the T!

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Essence Paper Print

Leave a Reply

