Galileo Open Air Cinema – #CptBloggersmeet

In the holidays I decided to spoil my dear Ginger with an experience out of the ordinary. I packed a picnic basket with treats, bought tickets to see Dodgeball at the Galileo Open Air Cinema in the Waterfront and we headed off without him knowing what to expect. When he figured it out, we were both so excited to experience the modern version of the “Drive in”.

Sadly, the wind was so horrible that they couldn’t put up the screen and after “overtime” waiting we had to call it quits.

So, you could imagine my excitement when we got a voucher for two tickets, two seats and two blankets to any movie with our Cape Town Bloggers Meet goodie bag (the best bloody goodie bag ever!).

Watch out Hillcrest Quarry! I’m watching Titanic on the 11th of February and you best be ready!!!

To check out their line up, click here

I’ll definitely make sure to post some pics from my experience. πŸ˜€

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “Galileo Open Air Cinema – #CptBloggersmeet

  1. Wow, I had no idea this existed, it’s so cool. Just another reason for me to be jealous of everyone who was at the meet πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

