Oh my, Optiphi! – The “Use the Fancies, Dammit” challenge

The Fancy stuff

At the Cape Town Blogger meet, I got an Optiphi Classic Restore Therapy moisturiser in my goodie bag that’s been begging to be used.

The thing, and I know what this sounds like, is that I don’t have face issues. I have big pores, yes, but it’s not a crippling concern of mine. I have great skin, especially for someone who’s approaching (ah hem) the 30 year mark. However, Gran always said

“prevention is better than a cure”

and taking my skin for granted has been weighing heavy on my conscience.

And so, I started using the Optiphi moisturiser. Firstly, I like that it’s a day/night moisturiser, because the difference between the two, blows my mind and I can’t be bothered with trivialities.

The packaging screams “I’m fancy!” and it comes in this classy squirt bottle:

CAM00269

The uplifting, orangey colour of the moisturiser is a refreshing twist – I expected it to be white or clear. It smells fresh and it feels silky, but also almost… balmy.

It serves one major purpose – to RESTORE the skin. Basically, this moisturiser does everything from replenishing lost moisture to activating the production of collagen – ANTI-AGING on steroids.

After only one week of use, my skin feels more hydrated and it looks youthful too. A word of caution – don’t use too much. I touch my face a lot (BAD LEANA), so at the end of the day, I had all these “residue balls” on my face. By Thursday, I realised that I don’t have to use 3 squirts of moisturiser. 1 Squirt is enough and will absorb into the skin with ease.

A 50ml bottle retails for R650 to R900 depending on the stockist. It is somewhat pricy, BUT because:

  • it really works,
  • you only use a little at a time, and
  • because it’s a day AND night moisturiser,

I think I’ll buy it sometime in the future.

For your nearest stockist, contact OPTIPHI – 0126676244 | E-mail – info@optiphi.com or visit our Facebook Page – https://www.facebook.com/optiphibrand  or Twitter page – @optiphi

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Oh my, Optiphi! – The “Use the Fancies, Dammit” challenge

  1. I’ve also started using it… And I won’t he optiphi skin rejuvenation voucher (still need to blog abouth that eek!) and fell in Love! Like you don’t really have skin issues – and I’m over the 30 (gulp!) mark. Agreed though prevention is better than cure.

    R xx

  2. Thank you so much for the follow.
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Btw,I’m also on Instagram,maybe you like my account?
    Lovely greets from germany 😉

Leave a Reply

