(Win!) Hipstyler Pretty & Ginger turns 1!

May marks the 1 year birthday of Hipstyler Pretty & Ginger. I never expected this dinky little blog to get the attention that it has and I’m always amazed by the amazing new people I get to meet. So, to show my gratitude to you for reading my posts regularly and for the support, I am doing a blog give away (and who knows… there might be more) until the end of April.

Her’s what you could win:

Blog giveaway

JC Le Roux La Villerie champagne

My lovely sister took me to J.C. Le Roux for my FIRST wine tasting EVER and to top it off, it was a nougat/champagne pairing! YUM! I can’t believe it took me this long to do it.

It cost R75 and it is completely worth the drive and the money. While I was there, I picked up my fave bottle of champagne out of the lot – the La Vallee, which is an off-dry Cap Classique. It has hints of pears and litchis, goes great with a mango and almond nougat and for a champagne, its price (only R80) is really reasonable.

JC Le Roux

Spa-valous massage candle

A little while ago, I heard about Spavalous massage candles but because I’m not very educated on the matter of massage candles, I thought it would be worth looking into. These candles are a new addition to the candle world – they light up a room (thanks Eskom), create ambience, create a lovely scent AND you can use the wax as a moisturiser/massage oil. So picture this: You’re relaxing in a lovely hot bath while sipping on some JC Le Roux. You light up a Spavalous Candle and the mood is just perfect. You get out of the bath and you think “look at that, I can now use my candle wax as a moisturiser!” The one you can win is the Lavender & Ginger variant, which will make you feel creative, sensual and fiery (hubba hubba).

Hey Gorgeous Cupcake Bath bombs

These calorie-free treats have been in my life for a year now and when I’m in a birthday present pickle, I go for one of these lovelies and they’re ALWAYS a massive hit. I’ve bathed with my fair share of these cupcakes (never thought I would say this) and now I want to share the love. Feel how the oils and Epsom salts work to revitalise your tired muscles. They smell completely edible, so I highly suggest that you get a real cupcake to satisfy the craving. So, I’m giving away 2 of these.

Wanna win this prize? All you have to do is:

  1. Follow me on Twitter: @leanahenke
  2. Subscribe to my blog on Bloglovin OR by the WordPress Reader OR via email
  3. Like the Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger Facebook page
  4. Tweet: @leanahenke ‘s 1st Blog B-day #giveaway with @heygorgeoussa, Spavalous Candles and @legoodlife is here http://bit.ly/1if8Pfg
  5. In the comments below, tell me what is your favourite Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger post(s).

Bonus points? Share with your friends on Facebook!

Good luck everyone! And remember, there might be more (sur)prizes coming your way!

Enhanced by Zemanta
47 thoughts on “(Win!) Hipstyler Pretty & Ginger turns 1!

  1. I absolutely love Friday Song Crush and also when you share posts on beauty products and events that you attend (I really liked it when you shared pics of the wedding). I love the whole blog but the above are definitely my top 3 ♡ Shared on twitter @LadyS____ and am a fan on facebook ☺

  2. Done , done , done and done …shooo such hard work on a Monday morning ..eish man!
    I love all your posts from the serious to the wild and whacky and most of all I love you my precious friend x x x h

  3. Love your quirky writing style and cute videos! You have the ability to be extremely funny and also dig deep and give your readers a little more ‘you’. I love your blog and think you are one of the sweetest and supportive bloggers in the entire blogosphere! Wish you much growth and success for your blog this coming year 🙂

  4. Happy blog birthday Lee! I love your blog on general! You funny, informative and the kindest soul ever! I wish you all of the best blog wise and with your newest JOB😊
    Btw: I wanna win lol

  5. I love the Use the Fancy post! I am just the same, and have so many products that are probably close to expiry! Yet, I only have one face!

    I challenged myself to use the fancies too, when I first read your post!

    I am following on twitter, bloglovin, i tweeted. I do not have facebook, so I am not following there.

  6. I love your videos – They’re informative, but infused with a whole-lotta-you! It’s always a pleasure getting to your posts in my bloglovin feed, because beauty and fashion is supposed to be FUN 🙂 Best of luck with your slice of the web!

  7. happy birthday blog! enjoy all your posts, but must say this one ticks my boxes! Cupcakes with out the calories and champers you definately got my attention!!

  8. rehana seedat email; dseedat@telkomsa.net Love this post “Oh my, Optiphi! – The “Use the Fancies, Dammit” challenge” Have tweeted @rehanaseedat and liked Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger Facebook page. Subscribed to your blog on Bloglovin & email and following u on twitter

  9. Love ur posts on how to make ur own beauty products specially the DIY Lip scrub always quick and easy recipes to do Thanks and congrats on birthday blog 🙂

  10. I’m a “newbie” on your posts so this is my UTMOST favourite coz its a giveaway afterall 2 😉 !!! Awesome

  11. OOH LA LA….Such a FABULOUS GIVEAWAY! This has “Megs” written all over it! Hello!? Oh please please please pick me? I have followed all the above steps and shared this giveaway on Twitter (@flutterbymegs)! All of your blog posts are amazing, I love how you don’t just focus on one area 🙂 Fingers crossed! xxx

  12. The entire blog is just awesome, and the Hey Gorgeous coconut ice post is still one of my faves! Could be I’m feeling sentimental, because it’s one of the first posts I read here (and then I was hooked!), but I love it, and it still makes me laugh thinking of Ginger’s reaction! 😀

  13. Such a great giveaway. My favourite post is definitely your one on what is considered to be a successful blog. Not only because you mentioned me but because you really broke it down so nicely that a successful blog isn’t necessarily one with the most page views – it is about ones that succeed in engaging with their followers. Follow you on Twitter, Instagram and Bloglovin. And I tweeted!

  14. Love the “Beauty stuff” Hey Gorgeous post. love beautiful stuff and write ups on items that are a must to have 🙂 xx Love your #Blog and congrats on your almost 1 year! Wishing you all the very best! xx

  15. Happy birthday! So proud of this amazing blog you created. It is my morning read before I get out of bed. It’s hard to choose a favourite but your recent blog about careers came just at the right time for me. Felt like it was written just for me as I was struggling internally with those very same issues for years and especially in the last two weeks. Thanks for your great advice! Love you!

  16. I like all the review posts with loads of awesome pics of places, restaurants even the product reviews though not so much for piccies.

Leave a Reply

