Challenge June

juneeImage from nobilityinme.blogspot.com

Every month I get excited about being one month closer to Christmas – my fave part of the year. BUT wishing life away is probably not the best way to live, is it?

I, just like everyone else, work really hard for my money and every month I just put it away for a “rainy day”. No, I’m not telling you not to save for a rainy day, but why not live a little?

Still feeling somewhat conflicted about spoiling myself, I thought of seeing it as “rewarding myself” instead, but this idea, in turn, brought up my voice of reasoning asking “but what did you do differently that you deserve to be rewarded now?” Ahg! The voices in my head!

So, I’ve decided to set up a few challenges for myself in the month of June. I will have to complete them all in order to get …. a shopping spree worth R2000!!! Yes! I’m giving away a shopping spree to myself IF I manage to pull off these challenges.

First up (which I’m starting with today) is my 4 day intense detox. Getting rid of toxins in your body and in your life is VERY important for personal growth, health and wellness. Then I’ll go on with a 6 day “recovery” detox which is less intense but still means “NO ALCOHOL” and if you know me, you’ll know how much I love my wine.

Seeing as I’ll be as emotional as the mother of the bride on the wedding day, I’ll be chronicling my “findings” every day.

Why don’t you challenge yourself this month? Pushing yourself and successfully completing challenges is such a rush!

heart signature

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “Challenge June

  1. Pingback: Go go ThalGO! | Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger

Leave a Reply

