I shall call him Squishy

i-shall-call-him-squishyFor my blog giveaway the amazing people from Infinity skincare sent my competition winner a Konjac Sponge and it goes without saying that I was beyond jealous. I think my prayers must have been on loud speaker because it wasn’t a couple of days later that Infinity skincare sent me my very own Pink French Clay Konjac sponge.

konjacI was so excited to finally get my grubby little hands on this little wonder that I picked it up at the post office en route to the gym when I turned right back around to try it out at home.

I was very surprised by how soft and squishy it is and while my abnormal taste-test urges is limited to Hey Gorgeous products, the sponge’s texture was so awesome that I just wanted to stick it in my mouth.

What it does:

The Pink French Clay sponge is a dynamite at fixing skin that is exposed to constant air-conditioning and that has some sun damage. Together with its exfoliating action the minerals that are infused in the sponge, feed and nourish the skin while it obliterates blackheads.

How it feels:

SQUISHYYYYYYY and sooo sooo soft! Because the sponge is such a great exfoliator it helps to increase the flow of blood to the top layers of skin which means… HOLLAR PRETTY SKIN!!!

How to use:

It’s really as easy as soaking the sponge in warm water, squeezing out the excess water and scrubbing the face in circular motions.

Where can you buy one?

They go for R180 to R220 depending on where you buy them and which sponge you get. I’d get my next one from Rubybox, simply because you can use your Ruby Rands to pay for it.

Here’s a list of stockists:

  • Faithful to Nature
  • Bi-Me Online
  • 27 Pinkx
  • Allure Cosmetics
  • Rubybox

If you would like to stock your own, you can contact Leoni Hainsworth from Infinity Skincare at leoni@infinity-skincare.co.za

Stok mannetjie signature

2 thoughts on “I shall call him Squishy

Leave a Reply

