Tuesday 10’s – Topic changers

There’s been a real need for topic changers in my life lately. So, instead of continuing uncomfortable conversations I’ve begun to randomly blurt out phrases, like a Tourette’s sufferer … 9 out of 10 times they work really well because people really think I have a problem or they’re as easily distracted as I am.

So here they are, in no particular order – my topic changers:

  • I have to pee (this works well as an escape route)  getting out of conversation
  • OMG! Have you seen the cellulite on Kim Kardashian’s ass?  kim kardashian
  • I love lamp. I love lamp
  • I’m so thirsty! Let me go buy some wine. wine
  • OMG, I love your hair! (They love it when you compliment them) hair
  • Ah! I love this song! (Works great if there’s a song playing…. Works great if there’s nothing playing because then people think you have a problem) dancing
  • What’s that? Do you hear that? (also a good escape route)
  • I love your shoes!! (If it’s a guy this works well too, watch them light up) weird_shoes3
  • Speaking of, have you ever had a Salted Caramel milkshake? (wink wink Charlene) For a moment, just think about this: you’re connecting the most obscene flavour milkshake with a random topic… If they ever thought there’s something wrong with you, then this will just confirm their suspicions and they’ll stop talking to you – BOOM  coocoo
  • You guys… I hate myself for thinking Harry Styles is gorge! But how cute is he, right? harry styles

I’m not saying I’m a genius, but these lines are genius…. And I came up with them… so… I’ll just leave it up to you to decide.

Yay me!

Stok mannetjie signature

8 thoughts on “Tuesday 10’s – Topic changers

Leave a Reply

