Friday Song Crush – so Indie

There’s a serious dry spell in the land of Vampire series (with the exception of Penny Dreadful of course) so I’ve begun to re-watch a little bit of Vampire Diaries and the Originals and found myself seriously whipping my hair back and forth to the sound of a couple of tracks.

“I want to score movies” – that effing hot dude from Pitch Perfect. Movie scorers are so spot on. If I knew that movie scoring was a thing, I would have seriously changed my career path. I simply LOVE music. A good song can inspire, evoke and emotionalize and in the case of The Originals, the scorers must have their PhD’s in music.

yum.

.

.

.

me –> fan girl

Here’s one of the tracks that I found really moving. I give you… The Struggle, by Grizfolk. Enjoy!

Heart clouds signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

