#ProjectFeelGood – end of Round 2

I was blown away by the different answers I got this week. Some of them included the greats, like:

The hints I dropped were:

  • She posts high quality posts frequently and her grammar is on par.
  • She was a Beauty Bulletin contributor.
  • She has the most beautiful blonde hair – she calls it a Mop Kop but I want her hair.
  • She recently got invited to a Maybelline event – super jelly!

So, if you look at the hints and the answers I got, you’ll agree with me when I say that there really is no wrong answer here. Anja, Megan, Charlene and Keri all put out amazing quality posts and both Charlene and Megan are famous in the land of Beauty Bulletin.

I hope the ladies mentioned above felt warm and fuzzy knowing that somebody thinks of them this way. But you can bet your bottom dollar that they will definitely be featured here somewhere down the line – cross my heart!CHARLENE

Charlene van der Westhuizen from Pretty Please Charlie was this week’s feature – I think she may have been a little overwhelmed by all the attention she got this week. She also got featured this week in Amina’s “Bloggers of the world” post. To quote the cute Amina “She is the most humble, loving woman that I have met. I love her Afrikaans accent, her sense for enjoying life and always trying new things (then of course sharing it on her blog), which in the end could benefit someone.”

This is who Charlene is. She’s one of the coolest people you will ever meet. She’s down to Earth and a true Afrikaans gal/wine lover and over all nice person.

She’s actually achieved so much in her blogging career, though, she doesn’t think so and almost seems to write it off as luck. NO, CHARLENE! It’s because you work hard and are dedicated!

Anyways, I’m pretty sure she figured out by Sunday already that she was this week’s feature and on Monday she posted this.

I asked her the same questions I asked Lauren in last week’s post and here’s what she had to say:

Me: How did you feel when you found out that you were the first person in the PFG series?

Charlene:  I went bright red! I felt so honoured and humbled. 

Me: How did you feel when people knew that it was you that I was talking about?

Charlene: People actually know who I am? I couldn’t believe it.

Me: How did you feel about the things that I said about you?

Charlene: I was completely shocked when you said you admire me. I don’t see myself as someone who could be admired. It made me feel very special. Thank you! And I must admit that I felt quite chuffed that YOU mentioned my grammar 🙂

Me: Did you know that people envied you for these things?

Charlene: This doesn’t make sense to me. It blew me away completely! I had no idea that there are people out there who give me a second thought. This is really a huge confidence boost for me. Thank you for making me feel that I belong.

The winner

Everyone is entered into the competition who tags their guess and I’ve decided that because she read between the lines and because she knows her ish, I’m giving the prize to Leigh-Ann Otto from Fairleigh (whose blog, BTW, is stuh-ning!)

Project Feel Good is great for everyone

It’s great for me, because I’m like an emotional Santa Clause just spreading the joy and stuff. It’s great for the featured person because they get to see how many people know them and love their work. It’s great for the people who get tagged into your answers because they get to see that you think they’re awesome! Everybody wins!!!

Little bonus… What do you get when you mix a crazy girl, a fancy girl, a talented photographer girl, props and champagne? lol

3 thoughts on “#ProjectFeelGood – end of Round 2

Leave a Reply

