#Projectfeelgood round 6 wraps up – and here she is

I’ll concede to the fact that my picture (which at the time looked really warped) gave away the whole game. Heather, I swear, I meant well. But at the end of the day, it’s not about the picture – it’s about sharing the love.

who am I round 6This week I had the pleasure of spreading some really true and lovely rumours about a blogger I call “friend” – Heather De Bruin. And as expected, she jumped right in and started to thank the people for their compliments and guessing it was her.

Heather is a blessing to so many people. If you don’t know her – you want to know her. Being in Heather’s company is like drinking a glass of wine – you get drunk on kindness and love and her advice is ALWAYS exactly what you need. I’ve wanted to feature her for ages, but I’m happy it finally happened this way.

Yesterday, I sent her an email with 4 questions and here’s what she had to say:

  1. Me: From day one, everyone knew that I was talking about you. Granted, my picture gave it away somewhat, but despite this little fact, people knew who you were. How does that make you feel?

Heather: So humbled I am just me and that’s all I ever want to be.  I suppose because I am “well-seasoned” shall we say , I have far less need to be competitive and I have a far greater desire to see people value each other more.

  1. Me: Megan Botha commented on one of the Instagram posts with a major compliment. How does it make you feel that people love and respect you so much.

Heather: WOW! Is that really how people see me? I have always been a very cuddly person, I love to believe everyone has good in them … this has led me to some personal disasters in my life and also some huge personal victories of overcoming. I could have chosen to change, or alternatively to grow wiser, staying true to the person I was made to be. That is the Heather you see today. It’s not always easy to love others unconditionally and I sometimes have to filter my feelings through what I call my ‘God’ filter, being a Christian I try asses things in my life from His perspective. In other words ‘is it my hurts that are reacting to a person/situation/comment’, or am I looking at the big picture? Love always wins with me and I forgive easily ,  but be sure I am no ‘push over’ *tee hee* I hope to continue making people proud, because then it means that love is overcoming the nastiness ‘out there’ online and winning back some ground in the battle against nastiness and bullying.

  1. Me: Now that you’ve been part of Project Feel Good. Do you think that it is something worth continuing?

Heather: Absolutely, nothing is more important that making friends and truly getting to know one another, especially on each other blogs. Initiatives such as this show that your heart is “just as big as mine” and eager to welcome others into your world … different ideas = same outcome

  1. Everyone loves the light you beam out to the rest of the world. How do you do it? It seems like you’re always happy – what is the secret.

Heather: Ah I wish it were so, nope I’m afraid I rant in private and that’s the only difference. We are all human and fall short of perfection, I choose to focus everyday on others and how I can make their day, rather than dwell on ‘me’.  I make it a #NoSelfie zone and get on with it! (put on my BIG GIRL panties and deal with life kinda thang!) The secret is to always remember this.

I would like to thank Heather and everyone else for being such a great sport. Next week I won’t be posting my regular posts so that I can play catch-up with a whole bunch of reviews I have to do and other things that piled up. But I will be back with another round in 2 weeks… and I already have the candidate!

This week’s winner

Because everyone guessed the same person, I thought I would put all the names in a hat and draw a name. Congrats Bronwyn – Mother city Mom! I will be in contact with you shortly with regards to sending your prize! Also… make sure you check out her site – it’s looking so fab – I want to make out with it!

Have a great rest of the week!!!

5 thoughts on “#Projectfeelgood round 6 wraps up – and here she is

Leave a Reply

