Face-mapping, Heart shaped biscuits, tea and Dermalogica

Last weekend, as a Women’s day treat, Heather and Dermalogica arranged a little get together for the Bloggers who Bless girls and a friend. I didn’t hesitate to invite my bestie, school chum and Tina Fey to my Amy Poehler, to join me in a morning of heart biscuits, tea and Dermalogica.

As part of our treat, we got a free face-mapping assessment and I’ll tell you this – knowing exactly what is wrong with your skin AND knowing that you are the only one to blame is both empowering and shameful.

Since my blogging journey started, I had received quite a few Dermalogica goodies, but I never knew how to use them and thus, never REALLY appreciated the range.

After everyone was assessed, we had a “face bar” session where we did our own “Dermalogica mini-facial” using products suited for our skins that target our problem areas. This was a defining moment for me. My skin was angry with me – so inflamed and stingy, but it soon calmed down after the very active products settled on my skin. But besides the flared up skin, I realised that if I wasn’t going to take action, my skin is going to pay the consequences.

Each of us left that day with a goodie bag containing 3 products to help us on our journey to glorious skin and every day since then, I’ve used them religiously. I think it’s safe to say, I’m addicted to Dermalogica. Dermalogica

unnamed

One thought on “Face-mapping, Heart shaped biscuits, tea and Dermalogica

  1. We got some at the workshop (Ladybloggers) on Saturday and I like them too! We got a pre-cleaner, a shower wash and an oil for de stressing.

Leave a Reply

