Shimmer – a lovely line of affordable jewellery

The lovely folks at Shimmer invited me to the launch of their new line – “Embrace” at the Bentley Oyster Bar and Bistro in Claremont last Saturday. If you are not familiar with the brand …

“Shimmer is an innovative direct sales company selling high quality, fine fashion jewellery.”

 So, on Saturday, Heather (who will henceforth answer to Navi-Heather – the Navigational system with conversational skills) and I scooted on over to the event and we were treated to mimosas and a mini-mani upon arrival.

** Side note – Need to get professional camera AND take great pictures…

With the Shimmer photographer, copious amounts of photo-taking gadgets and loads of props, we had cause and means for some fun poses and funny pics. photo op 2We enjoyed a lovely 4 course meal and I’ll admit that my stomach got the better of me and I did not take any pics of the food… how un-hipster of me…

We got an opportunity to look at the Embrace collection and I scoped out a couple of pieces that have officially been placed on my birthday wish list. Do yourself a favour and look at their brochures – you’ll not only be in awe of the beautiful pieces but you’ll be astounded by how affordable they are. Embrace collection

Despite my tight budget this month, I couldn’t resist getting this leather charm bracelet for only R89! And a little birdie told me that in November, Shimmer will launch the PINK variant! AND … it has OWLS in it! BraceletThis has been, BY FAR, one of THE best launches I’ve attended. I got to meet some people that I’ve been stalking on Instagram and Twitter… like the GORGEOUS Lauren Campbell from Fashionista CT (She is SO pretty and fabulous… I fumbled over my words). I got to catch up with some super cool gals like Lee from Girl about Town PR, Katherine Rossiter and Raylene (who did an amazing post) and we got spoiled with goodies, jewellery and macaroons.

Shimmer swagI am DEFINITELY supporting this brand, and ladies, if you feel like earning an extra income, head on over to their site for more information on becoming a sales representative.

Thanks again to the ladies from Shimmer for putting together such an amazing event. It was really a day to remember!

unnamed

7 thoughts on “Shimmer – a lovely line of affordable jewellery

Leave a Reply

