Summer tag yall!!

The summer tag has been all the rage of late and thanks to the always adorable Amina…. aminamoo (just look at this faaaaaaccce) I get to do one too!

Here are the questions and my answers – enjoy!

  1. What is your favourite thing about Summer?

Beaches, dresses, tans, sexy bodies, warm holidays, cocktails, Kirstenbosch concerts, fun runs and chilling with my gorgeous friends… also, I’ve been working all winter long to look semi good next to this girl… lizzieAnd… GALILEO OUT DOOR THEATER!!!

  1. Do you have a favourite Summer drink?

Mojito!!!! Does anyone remember the Mojito dance? I do it all the time… just because…

  1. Is there a location you like to go to each Summer?

I love Big Bay. Yeah, it’s around the corner from where I live, but … Moyo, sundowners, beautiful people, tanning, catching some sun! And then of course… Kirstenbosch… duh!

  1. Favourite makeup look for Summer?

SPF… and your sexy!!!  omg

  1. Dresses or skirts?

Dresses! Skirts are cute, but too much of an effort for me.

  1. Sandals or ballet pumps?

Sandals – coz my pumps vrot! Hashtag … EMBARASSING! eew

  1. Do you prefer to wear your hair up or down for Summer?

My harriets are always up…

  1. Deep smokey eyes or bold lips?lipsI think summer calls for bold lips – you can’t go wrong!

 

  1. Favourite perfume for Summer?

I’ve been in love with Marc Jacobs’ Daisy for yonks and lately, the new Ellie Saab and Pleats Please… watch this space! Because I am already planning my birthday gift to myself… I don’t know what it’s going to be yet, but knowing me… I’ll probably surprise myself… if i was drunk

10. Last but not least, favourite music for Summer

Amina said Linkin Park (and her Hipstyler cred shot up 5 million points) I love Chester! But I’m really chill when it comes to summer music. I like anything that makes me feel like I’m at an out door concert, so this means Lumineers, M83, Mumpherd and sons, Crystal Fighters and then of course… music like this…

Yay!!! Now I get to tag someone! I’m going to do something totally different and tag people I don’t really know… so here goes… Tag you’re it!

  1. Stiletto Mum
  2. Pieces in Pink
  3. Waiting for Meg

Please let me know when you’ve done your posts!!! mmmmwah!

3 thoughts on “Summer tag yall!!

  1. Pingback: Tag your it – The summer edition | The Stiletto Mum

Leave a Reply

